Life · Thoughts

Pull me off that pedestal, and listen to me.

Hey guys! It’s been a while right? 

Seemed like I didn’t need you anymore, cause I found a job and a boyfriend and my life seems complete right now. It kind of is, it’s like butterflies and rainbows everyday, but  there’s reality too. And I need advice. 

Why are people always putting me in the first place? Like if I say no, they think I would like to say yes and they change everything to make it happen. But guys, I said no. That is not a sacrifice, it’s just me saying no. Don’t don’t sacrifice yourself in return, cause I didn’t do it in the first place. And I feel bad about it. We all deserve the first place. Stop thinking I deserve the best at your expense. This is not me, and I prefer being me than becoming the idea of me you have on your own. 

I don’t want to be that girl. I don’t want to be that daughter, that friend, that girlfriend. I’m not worth that much effort. I’m not to protect without listening to me, I’m not a porcelain doll. I have my own voice and I prefer you listen to it instead of supposing what I would like. 

“I want you to be happy”, “I wanna do that for you”… Then listen to me. Listen to what I say would make me happy, and what I want you to do for me. I know me better than anyone. This is not a selfish statement. It’s just the truth. And it’s the same for you. So listen to yourself too. 

– PaperGirl

Leave a Reply

