Life · Thoughts

Becoming more positive

Hey there! I don’t have a lot to say, but these days I see a lot of quotes about life and goals and positivity. I just wanted to talk a little about that. 

For a long time, I thought I was a negative person, who would always see the glass half empty, but I’ve realized recently that I’m not. I’m a person who sees the glass half full. And, trust me, it’s wayyyy better! Yesterday, a friend of mine was listening to some of my favorite songs ever, and he told me that they were all using “happy tuning” that usually convey feelings like hope. THIS IS SO ME!!! At least this is who I wanna be. Like : even when the lyrics are sad, it’s like the tuning turns it upside down, and just make me (you?) think positivity, hope, smile, happy feelings.

I want to be a happy person, or at least someone who make other people happy. I’m happy and satisfied with other people’s happiness. It’s simple like this. 

I want to be a good person, and I try to be, every time I think of it. We all make choices everyday, some more little than others, and these choices define us. It could be so simple to be a good person, by simply making the right choices. Can you imagine a world where everyone would do that? No more hate, racism, wars…

Focus, aim, and just do it. It’s not impossible to be who you want to be. It’s harder to  be someone others want, or to change for others, but for yourself? Come on! Be happy with yourself! I’m not asking anyone to change and reinvent their whole self, just, think of some little changes you would like to see in your life, that would make you happier. Think of how YOU can make them happen, and just make them happen! I promise you, little things make happiness! Share it, and here is your secret ingredient for full happiness! 

– PaperGirl

Leave a Reply

