Movies

‘Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.2’

***NO SPOILERS***

So, I’m a HUGE fan of Marvel movies!! My favorites are Guardians of the Galaxy, Captain America and The Avengers. So you can guess how much I was waiting for this new movie : Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.2Some people told me they even preferred this one to the first one! I was SO CURIOUS and IMPATIENT and EXCITED!!! 

And I loved it!!! Okay, I still prefer the first one, because I ALWAYS prefer first ones, when we discover new characters and universes. But this one was great too! 

Visually, it was reaaaaally beautiful! There are so many beautiful shots, so bright and colored and so wonderful! Oh and I’m not even speaking about the beauty of the cast :p #ChrisPratt

The visual effects are just awesome, there isn’t any other word for it. 

The story was a little bit too long to really take place, I think. The whole Ego story-line was really good but it arrives after too long in the movie. And all the scenes before that were kind of useless to me, because they mostly explored relations between some characters and feelings that we already knew/guessed in the first movie. It was kind of just highlighting things we had already understood by ourselves. Maybe I saw the first one too many times, and maybe a regular spectator wouldn’t already knew all this, but it should have been shorter anyways. 

And this second movie has so much more humor! It is really funnier. I loved that about it. Drax was fantastic! And Baby Groot so cute!  

This is all I’m going to say about it because I need to watch it a second time to really be able to speak about it scene after scene, and really analyse it. And I don’t want to spoil anything for anyone! 

If you like Marvel and more precisely Guardians of the Galaxy, please run to the theater to watch it (if it’s not already done!)!

– PaperGirl

Leave a Reply

