Life · Quotes · Thoughts · Tv series

Be the change you want to see in the world

I got this quote from Prison Break, but it was Gandhi who said that. I don’t remember exactly why Michael Scofield chose this quote, but I like it and I think it suits him and his way of seeing and living life. 

Nowadays more than ever, this quote speaks to me.

First, PRISON BREAK IS BACK!!!!!!!!!!! This was one of favorite TV series ever, and even if I don’t agree with all the reboots and sequels years after the end of something (please be inventive and create something new!!), I’m so happy about it! I watched the first episode and the 42 minutes felt like 15! I’m so into it at 100%! Can’t wait to see what is waiting for us next! Anyway, that was not the subject here. 

This quote. Be the change you want to see in the world.

I’m at a part of my life where I have to make choices, important choices, that will impact on my future forever. Since I don’t find any job in the course I studied in college, I have to reconvert and transform myself. In a way, this is awesome cause I can be a lot of things and I got to choose who I can become again. Like a new start. But it’s also very hard because it feels like my one and only chance, and I have to choose right. 

So, this quote speaks to me because I get to choose and be the change I want to see in my life. In my little personal world. I’m speaking low scale here. So I need to consider who I am, and I want to be, and who I can be, mix this, and Voilà! Easy right? If only…

In a large scale, this quote is important and it should be everybody’s motto. It’s so simple and true. If you are and act like you wish everyone else would do, it’s already an improvement for the world. If everyone did this, then our world would not be so dark and violent and sad. By changing what you want to change in you own scale, you can change it in a larger scale. If you can’t be a change all by yourself, you can be part of it somehow. 

I always think : never do to anyone else what you wouldn’t like anyone else to do to you

I don’t do any charity project, or help anyone in a particular way, I’m not that exemplary person. I wish I would be, but like the majority of us, I’m self-centered, even if that doesn’t mean I’m selfish. I like to think I’m a good person and that I try to be the person I would like to be, not hurting people around me, changing and creating my life little by little. It’s not that easy. And I like to think that when I’ll be more settled, I’ll be able to make a change in a larger scale, and be the change I want to see in the world. Hope doesn’t hurt, right?

– PaperGirl

 

Leave a Reply

